Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Club Champions 2019/20

Congratulations to our new Mens 2019/20 club champion Beau Trail. Beau jumped out to an early lead, and never looked like losing. But true to form the ever reliable Jeff Ryan didnt give Beau things his own way and made him work right to the end. Congratulations also to Jeff Ryan who again made another club championship final.

Lyn Bryce

Congratulations to our new Womans 2019/20 club champion Lynette Bryce. Unlike the men’s game, this one was more of a seesaw event, with Julie grabbing the early lead. In a tight contest, Lynn clawed her way back to take the lead and from there it was a tight contest til the end. Commiserations to Julie Beddgood, great effort all round.

In trying windy conditions both games were competitive and played in good spirits. Thank you to both markers Kevin McLean and Graeme Inglis for a job well done keeping the spectators informed at each end.

Thank you also to everyone that took time out to watch both finals and show continual support to BMS bowlers.

Also a thanks to Barry Harris and the crew for the wonderful BBQ.

Once again congratulations to both 2019/20 Champions and all those that competed.